A reminder to all employers (and employees) in California. As of January 1, 2021, the Statewide minimum wage will increase to $13.00 for employers with twenty-five or less employees and $14.00 for employers with at least 26 employees, in addition to additional increases set by local ordinance.
Here is the full schedule for minimum wage increases:
Schedule for California Minimum Wage rate 2017-2023.
|Date||Minimum Wage for Employers with 25 Employees or Less||Minimum Wage for Employers with 26 Employees or More|
|January 1, 2017||$10.00/hour||$10.50/hour|
|January 1, 2018||$10.50/hour||$11.00/hour|
|January 1, 2019||$11.00/hour||$12.00/hour|
|January 1, 2020||$12.00/hour||$13.00/hour|
|January 1, 2021||$13.00/hour||$14.00/hour|
|January 1, 2022||$14.00/hour||$15.00/hour|
|January 1, 2023||$15.00/hour|
If you have an overtime or wage dispute with your current or former employer, please contact the Law Offices of Devon K. Roepcke today.